Welcome to the Home-tel Cali-Depot

Posted: November 18, 2006 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I don’t think it’s just me, because I’ve heard other people complain about the same thing.

Why can’t I get out of Home Depot in less than an hour?

I mean, you go in there for something minor, like nails or a screwdriver or a 2×4 piece of plywood.  We’re talking about a 15-minute thing, right?  You go in, navigate the well-marked aisles pretty quickly, grab your nails or whatever, head for the register, pay and leave.  But, somehow, it’s an hour or two later by the time you get out.  And you only got nails.

Yeah, I admit that sometimes other stuff manages to find its way into my cart.  (Actually, it’s more on the order of another $200 worth of stuff most of the time, but I’d rather not get into that right now, thank you.)  But most of the time, it was stuff I picked up along the way, not really stuff that should have cost me more time.

Yet, it’s an hour or two.  Every time.

Clearly, there’s some type of time-shifting warp in Home Depot space.  That’s the only way I can explain it, so it must be true.

Leave a Reply

