Old Friends

Posted: August 19, 2006 in Uncategorized
Tags:

A few days ago, a friend who moved a year ago (and forgot to send us a forwarding address) popped up on AIM. I pounced, and wrangled new contact info. It was good.

But it got me thinking about other old friends we’ve lost touch with (oh, don’t anyone even start on me about hanging prepositions!). The reasons vary (and I’m sure both parties are guilty): lost contact info; forgot to send new contact info; forgot to return calls; etc.

So, here are my old friends I still think about. If you find your name on the list and know me, drop me a line and let me know how you’re doing. I’m not looking to be your new best friend, just trying to keep in touch a little more often than we have.

Dale and Nedra Barker
Byron and Juliette Bell
Stevan Bodie
Mike Chrisman
George Kostas Grous
Lydia Hohol (remember Alice?)
Mark Howard
Rick Lockhart
Sarah Morgan
Eric Nikitin
Tim and Trish O’Mara
Ruth Ann Rousseau
Silvina Sbarra
Norman Schleider
Paul Sellers
Alan Silva
Annelies van Solinge
Mike and Corrine Wagner
Ursula Weissgaerber

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Old friends…
    Ah – I see the delicate reference to my lapse. Just wanted to let you know that I have been reading it – even from here in Amsterdam!

Leave a Reply

